Congratulations to the 2016 NCPHA Section Award and Scholarship Winners!
(all were presented at the 2016 Fall Educational Conference, New Bern)


Environmental Health Section

Bill Broadway Award - Jennifer Hatley

Stacey Covil Scholarship - Morgan Lawson

Practicing EH Specialist Scholarship - Autumn Watson

EH Section Scholarship - Brandon Wilkerson


Nursing Section

Margaret B. Dolan Award - Cynthia Harris


Social Work Section

Outstanding Contributions to Public Health Social Work - Susan Henley

Outstanding Achievements Award - Dr. Teme Levbarg

Special Recognition for Contributions to Public Health Social Work - Tracy Hamilton

Social Work Student Scholarship - Rebekah Van Curen


Wellness and Prevention Section

Jeanne Palmer Award - Niamey Jones

Golden Project Award - Jennifer McCracken, Catawba County Health Department

Women's and Children's Health Section -

Dr. Ann Wolfe Scholarship - Carrie Baldwin

For a list of all the winners of NCPHA Major Awards, NC GSK Foundation Awards, Wolfe Mini-Grants and NCPHA Scholarships, since 2009, go here.