Governing Council Members


Kiara Davis

Academic/Practice-Based Research:

Bonnie Coyle
Rose Byrnes

Advanced Practice Providers
Torica Fuller
Dental Health Section:
 Heather Edly
Emergency Preparedness and Response

Diana Hills

Environmental Health Section:

Amanda Nester

Epidemiology, Statistics, Laboratory Section:
Kyle Hiltbrunn
Finance, Administration, Management Support &
Information Technology Support:
Monica Short-Owens
Medical Directors
Velma Taormina, MD
Nursing Section:
Elizabeth Stevens
Public Health Leadership Section:
Anna Martin
Social Work Section:
Yolanda Massey-McCullough
Wellness and Prevention Section:

Megan Hauser

Women's and Children's Health Section:

Jacqueline Simmons

EDNCPHA Representative:
Andrea Freeman
Academic Liaison:
Yolanda Massey
DPH Liaison:
Erin Fry Sosne

Tia Foula

Citizens for Public Health:

Andrea Freeman

Organizational Structure:

Rod Jenkins

Past President's Ad Hoc Committee:
Rod Jenkins
Professional Development Committee:

Amy Belflower-Thomas

Public Awareness Committee:

Nina Beech


Governing Council Meeting Minutes:

February 2021
April 2021
June 2021
August 2021
October 2021
December 2021
February 2022
April 2022
June 2022
September 2022
November 2022
anuary 2023
March 2023
May 2023
July 2023
September 2023
November 2023